Staff Directory

About Our Staff and Leadership

Emmanuel's pastors, staff, and lay leadership is committed to serving Christ by providing love, support, and assistance those in need. If you need to contact, Emmanuel, please contact the office, by using the information below or contacting a person from the list below.

Church Office Hours: 9am - 2pm Mon-Fri
Phone: 301-937-7114
Fax: 301-937-6121
Email the office


Rev. Jacob Young, PhD Pastor 301-937-7114
Pastor Jacob was born and raised in South Korea with two sisters and a brother. He is the youngest sibling.

Lay Leadership

Alexandra Scotland Youth and Young Adult Leader 301-937-7114
Andy Onukwubiri Chair, Finance Committee & Lay Member of the Annual Conference 301-210-4426
Ann Anderson Prayer Coordinator & Visitation Coordinator
Ann Rowland Lay Leader & Co-chair, Community Meals Committee
Becky Cavallo Chair, UMW & Angel Tree Coordinator
Beverly Ward Treasurer
Bobbie Deegan Chair, Staff-Parish Relations Committee 301-937-7070
Bobbie grew up in Laurel, but moved to Beltsville when she married her husband Charlie.
Carol Clatterbuck Food Closet Coordinator
Dottie Gilbert Membership Secretary & Asbury Guild Representative
Elsie Cline Co-chair, Community Meals Committee & DBSA Support Group Facilitator
Emmy Lear Potluck Coordinator
Ernie Kilbourne Prayer Coordinator
Gail Belshay Financial Secretary
Hazel Newell Visitation Coordinator
Jane Grays Deaconess & Angel Tree Coordinator
Judy Diedrich DBSA Support Group Facilitator
Julie Pavelka Co-Chair, Homeless and Food Ministries & Scouting Advisor
Kathy Rodeffer Membership Secretary
Linda Hiner DBSA Support Group Facilitator
Mike Hatton Chair, Trustees & UMM Sergeant at Arms 301-931-1942
Patrick Elliott Recording Secretary & Webmaster 301-937-1035
Rick Bergmann Sunday School Superintendent
Rick Bergmann Worship Committee Chair
Roy White Chair, Dear Fellowship 301-236-9685
Ted Ladd Chair, Church Council & Lay Leader of the Annual Conference
Ted has been a faithful member of Emmanuel for many years as well as the Beltsville Community.
Theresa Timity Co-Chair, Homeless and Food Ministries
Todd Reitzel Adult Coordinator & Christian Education Coordinator
Tracy Fuller Children Ministries Coordinator

Administrative Staff

Beth Office Secretary 301-937-7114
Joanne Office Secretary 301-937-7114

Worship Team

Kathryn Griffin Music Director 301-937-7114
Pat Allen ESOL Coordinator & Coffee Hour Coordinator
Patrick McGroarty Contemporary Service Worship Leader